The Dane G. Hansen Foundation has awarded $100,000 to Salina Area Technical College to fund the Dane G. Hansen Foundation Medical Scholarship Program for students in the college’s new nursing program.

Recipients of the scholarships must agree to work in the 26-county region of northwest Kansas that the Foundation serves. That region includes Saline County and all Kansas counties to the north and west.